Some words of motivation directly from me (and my wall) to you!

06.20.11 // My Mondays

So . . . as I sat down to write my blog today, first I thought it was Tuesday, so I was looking up scientific articles and what not.  THEN . . . I somehow remembered that it’s only Monday.  This means I need to dig a little deeper within myself to churn out the content for the day.

I was not really feeling up to this today, my friends.  This little angelfish is very much in energizer bunny mode, and my level of focus is wickedly distorted at this point.  I’m getting so much done in so many different realms of my life, and it’s bloody brilliant! :)

That said, I started looking for other images that I could post to help spread a little bit of my own motivation on to you.  THEN . . . I realized that the best way to spread my own vibe of motivation on to those around me is to ACTually do just that!

For those of you who know me, the fact that I have inspirational messages and images all over my apartment comes as no surprise.  I’m ALL about posting things that motivate me in places where I can constantly see them, embrace and feed off their messages in order to keep on keepin’ on.

So . . . as I sat there figuring out what to post today, I stared up at my wall, and found these 3 cards I’ve made.  I took instant pictures of them (thanks, Photobooth!), and am ready to share them with you now.

They really work for me, so hopefully they’ll provide you a little extra pep in your step as well. :)

PhoenixTreeProductions -- Your Own Recovery

PhoenixTreeProductions -- Leap and the net will appear.

PhoenixTreeProductions -- Trust is the secret to adventure.

For now — I just want to give you this sampling . . . let you roooooll them around on your tongue for a spell . . . really allowing the flavors to kinda soak into your taste buds . . . because like the sampling of a good wine, you may find that after swirling the content around a little bit, you need to just spit it out in order to let the flavors really come through to you.

And if you’d prefer to swallow down a big ol’ gulp of that same good wine in order to soak the content for all its flavor – well then you’ll get that opportunity as well sometime in the not-too-distant future (maybe even next Monday actually) when I expand upon each of these concepts — giving them their time to really shine thanks to the level of importance they all hold for me personally.

Whichever way you choose to do so, just savor the yumminess, my darlings!  That’s what it’s there for! :)

with passion & gratitude — jenbish

One thought on “Some words of motivation directly from me (and my wall) to you!

  1. Love It!!! I feel like I’m at your house and were telling each other great quotes! Thanks for making me feel like I’m there with you. I am afraid of heights so I have a real visceral response to leaping and the the net will appear. I get nervous just hearing it but seeing your drawing of the net makes me calm down a lil :)

    Like

Got something to say? I'd love to hear it! :)

