Thich Nhat Hanh provides some awesome & delicious insight into really loving others


. . . the more I open my eyes and my heart to the fact that it’s not all about me, the higher my levels of inner peace and happiness grow.

If love is our focal point — REAL love (romantic or otherwise) — the kind of love that embraces its subject with open arms and smiles, not judgements or expectations; the kind of love that adores its subject just as they are — then there really is no telling what kind of miracles can escape from that kind of perpetuated energy.

Real love leads to freedom. For both the giver and receiver. Once we can get to a place of feeling it for ourselves, and then expressing it for others . . . pure magic.

As I continue down this journey in my own life, I am incredibly pleased to announce that I’ve had a break-through in this department! And oh me, oh my — if it doesn’t feel effin FABULOUS! Mayhaps some of these quotes will help guide you on your own internal adventure, as well.

. . . all you need is love . . . :)

with passion & gratitude — jen bish


3 thoughts on “Thich Nhat Hanh provides some awesome & delicious insight into really loving others

  1. The coral, orange rose stands for an implied desire. The purple, lavender rose stands for the lover’s grace, gentility, and elegance. It is also for a lover’s sweet thoughts, which adds enchantment, opulence and majesty. The purple and lavender rose is also known as blue roses. A peach or pink rose, stand for friendship and is given for appreciation and gratitude to the recipient. It is usually given for sympathy to someone who is ill. A bouquet of roses can also say so much to the lover: Red and white roses in a bouquet mean unity of the lovers. Red and yellow roses translate as happiness the lovers will have in the future. The orange and yellow roses a lover receives in a bouquet mean togetherness, enthusiasm, desire, as well as passion. The white and coral rose bouquet stand for a lover telling their significant other they desire them. Yellow roses signify friendship, joy and jealously, in Victorian times. Today, the yellow rose has changed to mean friendship, joy, as well as freedom. On the other hand the beautiful yellow rose can prophesize disaster, heartache and sorrow in other cultures. in Islamic culture the yellow rose means deceit, treachery, and even adultery. In Mexico, the yellow rose is a sign of death, In France, adultery. In Asia it means death.


  2. We were made for God’s love , and God’s love alone can fill that need. Only after experiencing and knowing the unconditional love that God has for us, the love that drove God to send his Son to die for us on earth, can we begin to love others with the same quality of unconditional love.


  3. Love. Amour. Amore. In popular fiction, the signs of true love tend toward the melodramatic: heart palpitations, loss of sleep, loss of appetite, blowing curtains, fireworks. If you feel these things, however, you’re not so much in love as in lust. So lust aside, here’s a sampling of the undeniable signs of true love — and good (emotional) health.


Got something to say? I'd love to hear it! :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s